about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, June 14
... Really, what difference does it make?
I hate scented pantyliners. But I accidentally bought them instead of unscented. Just thought I'd share that interesting bit of information... Someone (or some people) called my cell phone 11 times today, and never left messages, but because I don't have call display, I don't know who it was. I just know that I had 11 missed calls. Leave a message next time, people; that's why I have voice mail! :o) I have a sudden urge to pierce something else or do something like that to my body, but there isn't really anything else that I particularly want to pierce at the moment. I already have my nose, belly, and 2 in each ear... I don't want any sort of mouth piercings; I could get a cartilage piercing in my ear... I guess nothing tonight, though. Awwww. Oh well. I'll just dye my hair or something like that.. that'll work. What color? Maybe I'll go with the red/blond chunks like I had before. But Lyns isn't here to do it. Hmmm... Whatever. This is pointless and boring. I need to think of something worth writing.

**********

Sometimes I wonder how much of an impact I really make on people. I remember names and faces really well, but I wonder how many of those people remember me. I'll see someone in the mall, or around the church, or somewhere; someone that I knew a long time ago, and I'll remember where I know them from, and what we did together. I guess it's not an answer I'm supposed to have right now, and I know I'll find out someday, but I wonder. Does anyone really remember me? I always find it weird when friends say that they were talking about me when I wasn't there. "Why would anyone want to do that? I talk about my friends, but why would people be interested in what goes on in my life? Why would they want to talk about me?" That's always the first thought that goes through my head. But at the same time that I don't see why they talk about me, I want to make an impact. I want to be remembered, and I want to have done something to change someone's life, even if I don't know about it. Although I would like to know about it :o) But seriously, that's not the most important thing; the more important thing is that I do impact someone's life for the better, somehow. But when they tell me that I have, I don't always believe them. Aren't they just saying that to make me feel better? I guess it's a catch-22... I don't think I do, but when people tell me that I do, I don't believe them. "They" can, but I'm not that special.

**********

I feel like posting an "all about me" survey on here, but I'll be nice and spare you all from that bit of agony... at least for now. Maybe later ;o) And again, I have little to say. I want to write something worth reading, but anything that I'm "inspired" to write right now isn't anything that I can put in such a public place. Sorry. :o) Alright, that's it for now. More to come... maybe even a survey if you're lucky! ;o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:58 p.m.