about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, June 14
... This, that, and everything else in between
Ah yes, my darlings, the promised (or dreaded) survey, since I have so much stinkin time on my hands... :o)

FLIRTY: Occasionally. I've been told by some that I am, and by some that I'm not, so I really don't know, since I'm not the best judge of myself on this one

SHOE SIZE: Around 8.5

FIRST CRUSH: I married Nathan when I was four, you know. We have the pictures and everything! Esther was the flower girl, and Jonathan was the ring bearer. I wore a lace curtain on my head, and I'm pretty sure I dressed Nathan, because he was wearing a blue knitted vest, a pink jacket, and a pair of plastic sunglasses frames.

RIGHTY OR LEFTY: Righty, although thanks to 13 years of piano, my left is fairly functional

FRIENDS THAT LOOK LIKE YOU: Jen. Everyone keeps telling us we could be sisters!

YOU'VE DREAMT ABOUT: All kinds of strange and bizarre things--most recently, being 8 months pregnant, and my mother telling me that I was going to go into labor any minute because of the way I was leaning.

CELEBRITY CRUSH: I'm not a huge one for celeb crushes, but right now the closest that I'm having is Heath Ledger. :o)

**ON GUYS (FOR GIRLS TO FILL OUT)**

6 PACK: Sure, why not... always a bonus, although not essential

MUSCULAR ARMS: Most definitely. "All the better to hold you with, my dear"!

GOOD GUY OR BAD GUY: Mainly good. Any trace of "badness" would be something directed somewhere other than at me!

HAT OR NO HAT: Doesn't matter all that much... it's not that big a deal

TAN OR FAIR: Either one, but tan is rather hot...

FRECKLES OR NONE: They're definitely cute, but not necessary for my ultimate happiness

RUGGED OR SPORTY: Again, is it that big a deal?

ACCENT OR CANADIAN: See answer to "freckles," in the context of "an accent might be..." and go from there.

***

CHOCOLATE MILK OR HOT CHOCOLATE: Hmmm... Either one works quite well for me :o)

MCDONALDS OR BURGER KING: McDonalds all the way!!

COKE OR PEPSI: Coke, for sure

'MAAAH-FIA' or 'MAW-FIA': Whatever...

BRITNEY OR CHRISTINA: Boo for both of them! Why would I want either?

MARRY PERFECT LOVER OR PERFECT FRIEND?: Definitely the best friend. You can't really love someone you don't know; but love can grow and be nurtured from friendship and so he becomes the perfect lover, too

ROOT BEER OR DR. PEPPER: Dr. Pepper, most of the time. Although I drink root beer more, because very few places have Dr. P.

SAPPY/ACTION/COMEDY/HORROR: I'm a sucker for sappy movies, although I do enjoy a mix of just about everything, except horror. That I can do without.

TEA/COFFEE/CAPPUCINO: Cappuccinos, for sure.

CATS OR DOGS: Dogs, I'd have to say, although I don't have either right now, because I'm renting!

ICE CUBES: What about them? I usually get my drinks without them, unless the establishment that I'm in offers free refills.

MILK/DARK/OR WHITE CHOCOLATE: Milk, for sure, then white, then dark.

TOP OR BOTTOM: Of what? Bunk? Either one, doesn't matter.

SKIING OR BOARDING: I don't actively participate in either, actually.

BIKING OR BLADING: Walking. I love my morning walks down to the bus stop.

CEREAL OR TOAST: Either cereal or a Pop-Tart, depending on how long I have for breakfast

BUNK OR WATERBED: I miss my waterbed :o( Hopefully I can use it again soon!

CHEWING GUM OR HARD CANDY: Gum. It lasts longer and is less conspicuous to hide during a conversation

MOTOR/SAIL BOATS: Either one would be fun

LIGHT ON OR OFF: To read? On. To sleep? Off.

**THIS OR THAT**

MTV,VH1,BET,CMT,MUCH: None of the above, really. No interest, and we onbly have peasant vision anyways.

Ocean or Pool: The ocean... it's so much more impressive. Yay God!

LOVE OR LUST?: Love. Lust is just a cheap imitation of the real thing. Love is so much more real and beautiful than lust could ever be.

**Misc. Questions**

DO YOU LIKE SCHOOL? Yes, and I really kinda miss it these days.

DO YOU LIKE TO TALK ON THE PHONE? Depends who I'm talking to, but for the most part, yes.

DO YOU HAVE YOUR OWN LINE? Nope, I don't... I share it with everyone else.

CAN WE HAVE YOUR NUMBER? If you need it, you already have it

HAVE YOU EVER GONE SKINNY DIPPING?: Only in my bathtub

HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT YOU WERE GONNA DIE? Not quite in the literal physical sense

DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? Nope, not these days. I have 3 of 'em sitting on my computer, though

DO YOU WEAR BRACES?: Noper; never have :o) Yay for good teeth!

ARE YOU A GOOD LISTENER?: I think so, but I'm probably not the most objective judge.

CAN YOU SWIM?: Well, I don't drown, although I'm not sure I could rescue someone.

DO YOU SING IN THE SHOWER? Of course, who doesn't?!

HAVE YOU EVER STOLEN ANYTHING?: A few little things here and there...

WHAT'S ON YOUR CEILING?: White stipple, and the ceiling fan/light fixture

WHAT'S THE COLOR OF YOUR TOOTHBRUSH?: Purple

WHAT'S THE HARDEST THING ABOUT GROWING UP?? Having to realize that life changes so much, and you can't do anything to stop it. Friends and friendships change, security is taken away, everything that you depended on is either gone, or is there in some new way that it wasn't before.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT?: No, love has to grow and build. It can't be based on the first glance. It builds from that, but that isn't love.

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN "IN" LOVE?: At the time, I would have said that I was, but everyone knows that in retrospect, you always say, "no, I thought I was." I think I was, but who knows for sure....

WHAT IS YOUR PET PEEVE? I have a few, like when people leave a message at the bottom of a reply email, people who don't leave messages when they call, when big slow trucks stop in both lanes at a light and you have to wait for both of them to start going before you can go anywhere

DO YOU THINK OF YOURSELF AS WEIRD?: Yes, although compared to some people, not really.

DO YOU THINK YOU'RE A HAPPY PERSON?: For the most part. I have my non-happy times, but most of the time, if I look deep enough, I truly am happy.

ARE YOU HAPPY RIGHT NOW?: Yes, I am. Life isn't going exactly like I want it to, but that's no reason not to be happy.

WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF? Losing the people I love most

WHO DO YOU HAVE A CRUSH ON?: Let's not get into that right now.

WHAT IS THE BEST THING THATS HAPPENED TO YOU IN THE LAST YEAR? The entire year. It definitely had its ups and downs, but overall, the entire thing made me who I am, and made me a stronger person, and I wouldn't change it, because then I'd be changing part of me.

And that, my dear friends, is the long-awaited/long-dreaded survey on my diary. Hope you enjoyed it. If not, too bad for you! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:39 p.m.