about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Nov 7
... Christmas Stuff, Bo bingle balls, Foo foo fluffs
I had something incredibly deep and profound to write, but, of course, inspiration struck at a most inconvenient time, and I had no way to write it down, and now it's gone from my head. Isn't that always the way?

I'm sitting in the school library; waiting for my bus to come.

And now I'm sitting in my office, finishing off this entry, because Laurel was kind enough to offer to give me a ride to work. I love that girl so much! She's amazing.

I also love my Laura to bits! I got a nice, amazingly long email from her today, and I love her a lot. I miss her a lot, too, and I can't wait till I get to see her again! I'm so thankful for email, and technology like this that lets me hear from her every couple of days, instead of once a month or something like that.

You know what I have in my head? "Trim up the tree with Christmas stuff, bo bingle balls, and foo foo fluff. Trim up the town with goo goo gums and mistle flings and wongs..." Ah yes, what did I spend 1/2 an hour dancing to in my bedroom in the middle of the night last night? Tonight we get to boot it on the finale until we get it right. Cindy's been threatening us with it; telling us that she'll beat us over the head if we don't get it right! Actually, not quite that severe, but I can see it being close. ;o) Anyways, my work I must begin, and then I'm going to the mall with Kat! Woohoo for the mall, and for finding a Christmas dress at a decent price. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:46 p.m.