about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
... Cast of Characters
The cast... in alphabetical order.

Andria:
My "little sister." She's actually my younger sister's best friend, and one of my drama girls from "Our Town." We've become good friends over the past year, and we hang out a lot. She randomly lives in my house for a few days at a time sometimes, and she's a very talented young lady.
Becky:
My boss. She's the coolest boss ever--we get along really well, and the big joke is that I'm her favorite (and it's only half joking)! Really, she's one of those people that makes me want to stay there, even though it's just a fast-food job. Not a greasy fast-food job, but fast-food nonetheless.
Blair:
One of the guys I work with--actually, the assistant manager. He's Becky's nephew, and we get along really well--we're the only two "original" staff members left (from when the store first opened), and we hang out a fair bit. He's an amazing man of God, and I respect and admire him a lot.
Brian:
He's my ex-fiance, and we didn't talk for almost 2 years after we broke up. He lives a 12-hour drive away, and we've always had a long-distance relationship. We spent a lot of time rebuilding our friendship for the past couple of years, and it's been a confusing, complicated blessing. Even though we're not in touch any more, I'm so grateful that I had the second chance to make things right.
Bubba (Chris):
I lived with him in the house with Janna, Logan, and Jordan. We're not super close, but he's a great guy who has taught me a lot, and I loved living with him.
Chelsea "Where's The Next Hard Rock?" Restall:
Part of Testament 2002, and just in my year of the theatre department. We've become closer friends over the summer and during our third year, and she's a great girl to hang out with and act with. I lived with her and Janel for 8 months, which was definitely a fun adventure!
Christian:
Kat's husband, and my "35% roommate" while Kat and I were living together. He was always over at our house, and we have an incredibly odd relationship--kind of like brother and sister, but not quite. Or something like that. It really is indescribable. There's just no way to explain it whatsoever.
Cindy:
The theatre department head at Rocky. She really does a lot for the program, and for the school. She's married to Dave, who does a lot with the theatre program, too, and she gave birth to David Asher on March 31, 2004.
Craig:
The youth pastor at my church from 2000-2003. He left in May of 2003, and I worked pretty closely with him on drama stuff. He came just after I graduated from high school, and it was a hard transition during the first year after Norm left, but we adjusted, and realized that he really is a great guy. He's married to Tammi, and they have a little girl named Emma, who was born on Christmas Day, 2002.
Dave "I'm Not Defensive!" Brownell:
One of the other students in my class in the drama program at Rocky. He was part of Testament, too, and we became close friends through that. He and Katie got married on August 9, 2003.
Janel "I Have A Secret Identity" Dean:
She was a year ahead of me in the theatre program, and was another member of Testament 2002. I lived with her and Chelsea from January to August 2003, and we've gotten a lot closer ever since we went on tour together.
Janna:
Another one in the theatre program, and a former roommate (who in the program isn't a former roommate of mine?!). What to say about Janna? She's crazy and dramatic, and she keeps life interesting. There's never a boring day when you're with her, and that makes things fun.
Jen:
We met through Breanna, a mutual friend in high school, wrote for two years, became super close, and finally got to meet each other for the first time in the summer of 2001. For two college students on limited budgets, we're doing pretty well with getting together fairly often! She and Mike got married on Aug 28, 2004, and I was a bridesmaid in their wedding.
Jen K:
Yet another theatre student. She was a year ahead of me, although we graduated at the same time. We've hung out more during fourth year, and got to know each other a lot better.
Jordan "Rock on! Really? That's awesome! Me too!" Koop:
Another former roommate (in the same house as Bubba, Logan, and Janna), and a member of Testament. He's a great guy--a little bit odd at times, but he's got one of the greatest hearts you'll ever find, and he can always make you laugh. I really enjoy acting with him, and going on the road with him is always an adventure.
Katelyn:
I've known her ever since she was a baby, but we've gotten closer in the past year or so, since she and Laura hang out together a lot. She's hilarious, and I'm slowly corrupting her to conform to my twisted sense of humor. Mwahahaha!
Kathy:
We've been friends since junior high, and lived together from August 2001 until December 2002. We've gone through a lot together, and I love her a lot. I'm not sure what I'd do without her, or how I would have survived my second and third years at Rocky. She and Christian are parents now--Jakob Christopher was born on May 14, 2004, which means that now I'm an honorary Auntie!
Kim:
The last remaining degree student in the drama program! She's my hero, just because of the sheer amount of stuff she has to put up with, and I think she handles it beautifully. She also believes in my company 110%, and that makes her doubly cool in my books.
Laura:
She's one of my best buds. We have an odd relationship--when we're together in public, we bring out the crazy, wild sides of each other, and we egg each other on, but alone, we have this intense friendship. We bring out the quiet, introspective, reflective sides of each other, and help each other grow. She's a little bit on the odd side, but I love her to bits!
Laurel:
One of my closest friends at Rocky... we're had classes and worked on productions together, and we got to spend July and August 2003 travelling together, running daycamps for kids throughout southern and central Alberta. I love spending time with her--she always makes me laugh with her strange and off-the-wall comments that no one else could ever possibly think of.
Logan:
How do I describe this relationship? Well, yet another former roommate, and we had a really crazy, intense relationship while we lived together. I loved living with him--in some ways, he taught me more than any other roommate I've had. He's a very talented musical theatre actor, and I'm sure he's going to make it big someday!
Lynsae:
My roommate from my first year at Rocky, and an instant kindred spirit. I don't see her nearly often enough anymore, but we have one of those friendships that picks up where it left off every time. She just seems to understand me in the weirdest way. She and Jereme got married on Sept 20, 2003, and they became parents when Skyler Elizabeth-Anne was born on Sept 12, 2004.
Ness:
Another close friend... one of those friendships that's not quite "normal"--but then again, neither are we! I mean, how many friendships do you begin with a discussion about sex and your opinion on relationships? We don't see each other often enough since her parents moved away from Calgary, but I still love her a lot.
Norm:
My old youth pastor, who was at the church from the time I was in grade 7 until he left when I graduated from high school, in June 2000. It's gotten easier over the years, and we really grew to accept Craig, but sometimes I still miss him lots. He and Leona have three great kids--Karalee, Jordan, and Lindsey.
Rebecca:
The only roommate that I've lived with in more than one house! She's also Nemue's mommy... we share our cats' escapades and their adventures together.
Sharla "The Iron Fist" Herman:
Rocky's longest lifetime student--she finally graduated after 7 years there! She was our team leader on Testament, and she has a great heart for theatre and for God.
Tracey:
My mentor. She was my Movement professor during my second and third years at Rocky, and we really connected. Once she finished teaching us, she asked if I would consider being mentored by her, and now we meet once a month or so to talk about life, careers, relationships... she's such a valuable addition to my life, and I'm really glad I've been able to get to know her that much better.
Wanda:
Tracey's "sidekick," so to speak. She was another former student of Tracey's (about 6 years before me!), and they've been meeting together in a similar capacity as Tracey and I are for several years now. They're also business partners and great friends, and Wanda is part of my mentoring process, alongside Tracey.
Janel, Dave, Sharla, Chelsea, and Jordan:
They were the rest of "Testament"--the drama missions team I travelled with this summer. We spent a month and a half on the road together, going across Canada, through New York, and around England and Scotland. It was definitely an unforgettable experience, and it built some incredible friendships.

And anyone else who gets named usually only gets one or two mentions, so I'll leave my list at that for now.


infinite || abyss
posted at