about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
... So beautiful when the boy smiles
Alright, this is for Lindsey, and also because it's been more than 3 months since I updated here, and I don't want to lose this journal.

If you haven't noticed, I've been updating my New York blog almost daily, so I haven't completely disappeared off the face of the blogosphere; I've just moved somewhere that's a little more family-friendly. Not that I've ever been seriously inapproriate here, but the purpose of blogging has, for now, changed, and it's more to keep people at home and in other places updated on my life. New purpose, new blog.

I can't believe I haven't updated here since Christmas Day, though. I'll try and be better.

It's spring, and it feels like it, and I think I'm going to have a green birthday. It'll be beautiful and amazing, and I just pray that it doesn't rain. As much as I love rain, I want my birthday to be warm and sunny and blue skies all over the place.

I feel like I live here, and I'm going to miss this city when I have to leave.

And the weirdest thing is that I'm starting to have to plan for that. I'm about 2/3 of the way through my year here, and people are starting to ask how much longer I'll be here, and planning for next year at church, and things like that, and I can't plan for those things. I'm in that weird, always-hated state of limbo yet again. I can't plan for here, but I can't plan too much for next year in Calgary yet...

And what I really want to do is have my own private jet, and divide my life between Calgary and New York. Live both lives, keep up with people in both places.

Ach. Well, there you go, Linds. An entry here. Yes, I'm planning/intending to be better about updating here more often. It just feels like a separate part of my life... like my life has changed, and my blog should change with it.

But no worries. I won't let fulfilled die. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:15 p.m.