about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
... Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones
Heh. I'm going waaaaay back in my own personal history, linking an entry from 2002.

Remember when I talked about having friend crushes? It's a metaphor that I still use constantly, when I get excited about hanging out with someone, or when I'm thrilled to get to know the stupidest little details, just because it's that friend-infatuation stage.

Well, I've got a new friend-crush.

*blushes*

In case you didn't know, I'm a big, big, big Gilmore Girls geek, getting geekier by the day. I write fanfic (psst--self-pimp. Go check out my stuff), I hang out on the TWoP forums, I discuss the minutae of the characters and the plots with other people, I write my own reviews and recaps of the episodes. It truly is one of the greatest guilty pleasures in my life right now.

Anyways. In hanging out on the boards, and particularly in writing my fic, I've met a friend named Adina. She's beta-ing (editing, giving a second look at, helping with direction for) my latest story, and we've gotten to be excellent friends because of it (well, because of the story, and because of our mutual adoration for Jess [and, by extension, Milo Ventimiglia]). Both of us work in offices, and we email each other constantly throughout the day--I think that, in the last 3 weeks, we've exchanged upwards of 100 emails, talked on the phone a couple of times, and are going to phone-watch tonight's and next week's episodes.

She lives not too far from me, and we're hoping to get together soon--definitely for the season finale, if not sooner.

Yeah. It's my latest friend-crush. It's silly, but it's fun, and it's one of those things that makes making new friends so much, well, for lack of a better word, fun.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:06 p.m.