about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, May 13
... To guard you and to guide you
Just when I thought I couldn't have any more thoughts rolling around in my head because of this show, we have to go show it to an audience, and then I get 10 times more opinions to add to my own! I just can't seem to come to any conclusions--I've been telling people all night that I've been reading the script almost every day for 6 months, I have it nearly memorized, and I still don't get all of it. After last night/today/tonight, though I have some more thoughts, and a few more opinions that are in the process of developing.

Must continue conversation with Blair regarding all of this. We started today, but didn't get as far as it will go. I have much more to say to him, and I want his opinions on some more things. I should take notes. I'm seriously going to forget half of this stuff by the time I work with him again on Sunday.

So strange to think that by the time I go to work next, this whole show will be over, and I'll be into my summer of no real scheduled events!

Except for many trips to Creston. As many as I can swing. Yes. I say that I'm going for Kat's sake, but really, it's for the 35 degree weather!

And my new template is all sunflowery and summery. Did I really have the time to be doing this at 1 a.m.? Not really, but I did it anyways, just because I'm that desperate for summer to be here.

Two shows tomorrow, the strike from hell, and then it's all over. What an utterly strange thought. Then it's time to finish processing all these thoughts that this show has left in my head. All these ideas that I'm not quite sure how to take quite yet, and I don't know where they're going to end up. Yet. I'm sure I'll figure it out, but for the moment, it's looking interesting, to say the least. I love it. Don't you?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:35 p.m.