about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Saturday, Aug. 27, 2005
... You don't know what you've been missing
Yes, I'm still alive. Yes, everything was moved from my house to the farm successfully, thanks to Kat, Christian, Blair, and Mark (and no thanks to me). Yes, I'm living out of suitcases at Mom and Dad's. Yes, I'm still working. Yes, I have whiplash. Yes, my schedule went from crazy to abso-freakin-lutely insane. Yes, I'm still trying to fit everyone and everything into the next four days. Yes, I got my rental car, so I'm back on the road (and, thankfully, not in the truck).

It has been quite the few days, and I can only imagine that the next few will rush by at an even more breakneck pace than the last few have been.

My goodbye party was last night--eventually there will be pictures over at my New York blog. If you took any, by the way, please email them to me!

Kat, I know I need to talk to you, but chances are I'll keep forgetting to ask you about this, so email me and let me know what you want to do with the gym membership. I think my mom might, if you don't want to, but I just need to know one way or the other. Are you coming tomorrow afternoon?

Ummm... what else? I grabbed a computer at the public library really quickly, in between massive errands that I'm running in the middle of my split shift. My dad's birthday party (50!) is tomorrow, so my mom's got me running all kinds of errands this afternoon, plus I've got a few of my own. One was supposed to be a haircut, but I'm not thinking that there's going to be enough time for that.

I feel like there isn't enough time to do anything--especially breathe. Especially now that I've added daily chiro and massage appointments, insurance appointments, and a 45-minute commute to my day.

Ah well... if you can remember life, you're probably taking it too slowly, right? Heh.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:44 p.m.