about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2005
... B-A-N-A-N-A-S
Hmm. Sunday come and gone. It was my last Sunday at church, and by now, that feels very far away.

It was a good morning--I got to see a great many people, and I had a chance to catch up and say goodbye to (but not limited to) Scott and Heather, Ian, Bronwyn, Helen, Rose, and others... plus the ones at the party this afternoon.

This afternoon was my dad's birthday party slash my goodbye party for mostly family friends, so that was good--I got to see a lot of people that I may not have had the chance to talk at length to otherwise. That was nice--there were quite a few people that I got to really talk to, and had a good chance to catch up with before I left. Mostly people my parents' age--their friends, the parents of my friends, the people who have known me forever.

I've got my work schedule for this week, and even though so many people think I'm crazy for doing it, I'm working right through Wednesday. Even though I leave early Thursday morning. It's just really important to me, for so many reasons. I just need to be there until after 2:30 on Wednesday. It somehow fulfills everything that the job has meant to me, and I would be copping out early if I did anything differently.

I think that Wednesday is going to be Becky, Blair, and me (and Bruce, I think). And, to be honest, it couldn't be any other way and still be right.

Besides everyone else, they're the last two people I want to see, aside from the ones who are taking me to the airport. I've said goodbye to so many people, but they're the ones who can't be lumped into a group of hugs and a series of rushed sentiments. They need to be the last ones, because it just wouldn't be right any other way. So, I'm thankful for the way it's turning out.

Anyways, my day starts at 7:30 tomorrow morning, with an insurance adjustor coming to the house to take my statement from the accident. And I spent all day out in the sunshine (along with a rather short night last night), so I should get heading, and actually try to get a decent night's sleep. And yes, I realize that I'm saying this at 10:00 at night. Very unlike me. Unlike some people, though, I highly doubt that I'll wake up at 4:30, even if I go to bed at 10:30. As much fun as that would be...
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:20 p.m.