about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Aug 9
... I'm 252 months old today
Wow, I've been 19 for 4 months today. Just a rather interesting fact. Those four months have been so fast, and yet so slow at the exact same time. Oh, wait a second, that's what the past 4 years have been like! But besides that...

I was fasting from Jade and school was just ending for the summer. I was starting my last week of classes and my first week of the spring FACES session, and still had finals, a move, and the play in the few weeks ahead of me. Wow, a lot has happened in those 122 days. Is that all it's been? Things are so completely different now, that I don't even want to think about where it'll be on December 9. I'll be in my last week of classes for the fall semester, and who knows what else.

Four months from now, will they be together? I certainly hope so! They'd better be by then, but knowing him, it could be a while. Then again, four months ago, we never thought this would be an option.

That's quite the little speculative rant from realizing that it's the 9th of the month. Crazy how my brain works some days, and the weird tracks it takes to get wherever it's going. Which, I'm not really sure anyone knows. I certainly don't. It's just as much of an adventure for me as it is for anyone else.....
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:40 p.m.