about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Mar 10
... That eerie solitude
Am I the only person who has weird dreams about people I've never met? Like, not even famous people, just friends of friends; people that I've heard of and know stories about but have never met. This afternoon, I had weird dreams about instant messaging with a couple of people. Perfectly normal conversations, except that I've never met these people, and have only heard about them from friends. And they were the types of dreams that were almost real; the types that you think could have happened, but didn't.

The house is eerily quiet right now. There are no lights on anywhere, just the little bit coming through the windows. I'm the only one awake from my nap, and that's only because something shook me awake, and I can't go back to sleep. Kat and Christian are both still sleeping. I have nothing to do this evening; the next 7 or so hours before I go to bed are stretching out before me invitingly... No obligations, no assignments due that I have to finish... I have some work I could do, but it's not pressing, and if I find something better, then so be it. I can go to the Well if I want to, but I don't have to. I can go somewhere (not that there's much open on a Sunday night, but hey)... I can do whatever. It's a nice feeling; one I don't get too often.

Have you ever had one of those days where people just annoy you? Yah. That was my day today. Just one of those days where I'm not really ticked off at people or anything; they just annoy me slightly. Say stupid things, do thoughtless things... whatever. They just don't think; therefore, they annoy me. At least today. It's not always like that, I'm just a little bit antisocial right now. I have my reasons. :o)

But it's still been a good day. A relaxing day. Kath's waking up, and I don't have much else to say, so I'm going to finish off now... and go enjoy the solitude for a little longer.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:26 p.m.