about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Sept. 16
... So I can dance
So we dropped my sister off at the airport this morning. By now, she's probably landed in Toronto, and is frantically trying to find her way around Pearson Airport, and she and Kara--the girl she's travelling with--are trying to find the guy from Edmonton that they're meeting in TO.

And then Laurel, Andria, and I went for breakfast, and Andria and I hung out. We went to chapel at Rocky, because Undivided, the summer touring music group, was singing, and then went to the library, and then went for coffee, and it was all fun times.

I really love that girl so much. She's got such an amazing heart, and she doesn't even realize it half the time. You can't help but fall in love with her and her passion when you spend any amount of time with her.

She's going to choreograph the dance for my showcase. I'm so excited! She's so passionate about dance, and I'm just so pumped that she's going to use that for my piece. I just can't wait. It's going to be such an exciting time.

Oh!!! So exciting! I'm getting goosebumps just thinking about it, and I don't even know what song I want her to use yet!

Now, I'm procrastinating working on a character for my Acting class.

The cat peed on my floor. I think he was letting me know that his litter box needed to be changed. So I changed it. And have cleaned up the mess on the floor. Dang cat. Rawr. But it's all good now.... my room smells suspiciously like cleaner.

Linus gets to come with me to class today. He's my prop. Fun times for him, hey? Yeah, I thought he'd appreciate it. Although he may appreciate it more if I don't make him go in the cat carrier. Meh. That's the way it goes sometimes.

One year ago today: I don't think that it's even coming in search of answers. That's not what last night was about. It wasn't about searching for God to solve everything for me and make life all better. It was about bringing myself, and making myself open to God. Just being there, and letting him do whatever. Letting him comfort me, fill me with joy, challenge me, whatever. It was different for every person. I'm not presuming to think that just because I realized one thing about God means that everyone else recognized the same thing. But I had to be willing. I had to be there for God to speak to me through the night. I had to be willing. That's what I was offering to him, along with everything else.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:52 p.m.