about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 14
... I don't recognize this place
Welcome to yet another chapter in the saga of Alida's housing situation. And here I thought this would be a pit stop for a while. But no, things never go the way we expect them to, do they?

As it stands, I may move in 2 weeks, I may move in 6 weeks, or I may move in 4 months. I just don't know which it'll happen to be yet.

I'm hoping for either 2 weeks or 4 months. 6 weeks just makes life difficult and miserable. Four months would be the best option, but it means that I'm liable for a lot more things between now and then, and I don't know if that's where I want to go. Two weeks is a hassle, and it's a pain, and it's really, really soon, but it's much less complicated in the long run.

Answer: by next Tuesday-ish.

I'd so hoped that the last move would be the last for a few years, but it looks like I've got at least 2 more in me before things settle down for... well, not for good, but for longer.

One year ago today: I'm afraid I'm going to look back on these few weeks and realize that I didn't do enough to take advantage of them. Of course, it comes down to much more than taking advantage of a few weeks. You can't force the memories; they've been built in four years of time spent together. So many moments. Wow.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:23 p.m.