about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 9
... Everything you never wanted to know
Something fun... I got it from Candace, and who knows where it came from before that.

A - Act your age? Most of the time. Sometimes older, sometimes younger. But mostly I stick to the general age range.

B - Born on what day of the week? Friday. Good Friday, to be exact.

C - Chore you hate? Yardwork. Gardening/weeding, specifically.

D - Dad's name? Lloyd

E- Essential makeup item? Lip gloss.

F - Favorite actor? Tom Hanks, Robin Williams, Kevin Spacey, Matthew McConaughey...

G - Gold or silver? Silver. Or white gold.

H - Hometown? Calgary. I grew up on a farm, went to school in Strathmore, but was born in and spent enough time in Calgary that I consider it my hometown.

I - Instruments you play? Piano. I have my Royal Conservatory Grade 10, although it's been a while since I played classically at that level.

J - Job title? Full-time student.

K - Kids? Not yet. Someday, though. Do you want to know the names I like? Of course you do! Madison Cailiosa, Bronwyn Leagh, Kieran Emma, Caleb Riley, Kennan Matthew, or Davin Micah. Not that I'm planning to have that many kids, but those are ones that I like.

L - Living arrangements? With Janel and Chelsea, in a cute little (but actually quite spacious) fourplex.

M - Mom's name? Sharon

N - Need... Time to be inspired, whether that's by reading, writing, watching theatre, singing, spending time alone, or whatever.

O - Overnight hospital stays? Not since I was born. I don't know how many nights I was there.

P - Phobia? Laurel says that it's having bad legs. I don't really have any crippling phobias, though. I don't know what I think.

Q - Quote you like? Oh gosh. Far too many to list. "If all the world's a stage, I want to operate the trap door." I don't know who it's by off the top of my head, and I'm too lazy to find it right now.

R - Religious affiliation? Christian (Christian and Missionary Alliance denomination)

S - Siblings? Esther (18) and Carl (14)

T - Time you wake up? Depends on whether I have class. If I do, around 7:30; if not, any time later than that.

U - Unique talent? Telling a story that relates to any experience.

V - Vegetable you refuse to eat? Brussel sprouts.

W - Worst habit? Not having a regular sleep pattern. I'm so random, and it's probably not healthy.

X - X-rays you've had? Ummm... teeth, abdomen, chest, ankle... I think that's about it.

Y - Yummy food you make? Stir fry, chocolate chip cookies

Z - Zodiac Sign? Aries
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:52 p.m.