about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Feb. 10
... This Evian bottle just sprayed my boobs
Well. It's either my computer or diaryland, but something's being a poo and making my computer quite slow. I'm talking to Megan right now... and I think I want to change my layout. Again. I'm bad for that, aren't I?

Hmm. Laurel is supposed to be over soon, and then we'll do... something until rehearsal tonight. Hee. Makeup workshop with the kids. Particularly the guys. That one'll be fun. Especially since this year, some of them have to do age makeup. Not old age makeup, but middle-age makeup. Which is really just a toned-down version of middle age makeup.

I thought I had something to say. I guess I don't, really... Not right now, anyways.

Besides, Laurel just got out of her car and started making faces at me through my window, so I'm going to go beat her up and throw her in a snowbank. At least, that's what I'd do if I didn't want to get myself wet. Maybe I'll just hope she steps in the puddles of melted snow in our front entryway. Mwahahahaha... I'm so conniving, aren't I?

One year ago today: I had more to write, but I, being the bright child that I am, closed the window I was writing in. Go me. ;o) And besides that, my uterus is demanding some attention, and I'm finding it rather difficult to concentrate on writing anything worthwhile while it's screaming--very loudly and insistently--for me to notice it. So, I'll go feed it... something salty, and then something chocolatey, and then something with plenty of tylenol in it, and then I'll lie down on my water bed, which is just like lying on a giant hot water bottle, and feels very good on my convulsing midsection.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:10 p.m.