about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May. 6
... Welcome to Calgary, and Merry Christmas!
Welcome to Calgary, home of the infamous "May Blizzard." We had one in '86, which people still talk about--even people my age, who were only four years old when it happened!--and we had one in '02. Yes, that's right... we went to bed last night to snow and lots of wind, and woke up this morning to two feet of snow, bad roads, and closed-down highways. Yes, this is the way spring's supposed to be. Really. Riiiiiight.

I'm just hoping that everywhere I go this summer will be hot, because then I'll get at least six weeks of summer, even if I come back to snow. There'd better not be snow here in the middle of July, though. That's all I have to say to that! If there is, I'll... I'll... I'm not sure what I'll do, but it'll be something drastic and will significantly alter the weather patterns around here.

I really do not want to go to work today. Today's one of those days to sit around the house, curl up in sweats with a good movie or book, turn up the heat, grab a blanket, and drink hot chocolate. It's not a day to go to work and stand around my cart in the mall for six hours. That would include actually getting dressed and looking decent, not just comfy. Bleah. Oh well... I guess that's going to be my night. But until then, I'll be lazy and cozy in my nice little house. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:15 p.m.