about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May. 22
... Christian's whining on the couch right now
Okay, so it's kind of funny. There are two pictures in my photo album, from a few months ago, that are side by side. One's of Christian, one's of me, and we have almost the exact smae smile/expression on our faces. Which is weird, because we don't look anything alike. I always say that we have an odd brother/sister type relationship, and maybe we really are long lost siblings! ;o)

This is what would happen if Matt, Barry, Christian, Kathy, and I were stranded on a desert island. Disregarding who would kill whom first for food... We'd use Barry's chest hair for clothing, Christian's tummy for warmth, we'd hollow out Matt and use him as a canoe, my breasts would be the floatation devices, and Kathy's butt would be a lifesaver. Okay, we have too much time on our hands. And please don't ask how the topic came up, because it would be just too hard to explain, but it was really funny to think of.

A couple of nights ago--before I went to Kelowna for the wedding--I had one of those nights where I just could not sleep. I went to bed by about 1, but didn't fall asleep until at least 3:30. The fun (?!) thing about that was that I lay in bed, too lazy/tired/comfortable to move and read or something like that, so I made a pattern in my head for a bag that I want to sew before I leave, and wrote some fun lines of poetry, and stuff like that. The weirdest thing is that I actually remembered it in the morning. I never do that!

Anyways, that's a bit of randomness from lately. I don't really know what else to talk about. No profound thoughts here... how can there be? I spent 5 hours in rehearsal and 6 hours working today. Fun times, hey?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.