about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Mar. 26
... Fresh
I think my skin's decided that it's back in grade 10. I'm breaking out... which I never do! That just doesn't happen anymore. Very rarely right before I get my period, but that's not the case now. You'd think I'd just finished a show or something, wearing heavy stage makeup every day... but that's not the case, either! Hmm. Oh well. :o) It'll clear up soon.

Do you ever have one of those days where you eat, just because you feel like you have to, and then you feel horrible afterwards? Yah. It's not even like I was pigging out, or eating all unhealthy stuff today, or anything. I just wasn't hungry, but I made myself eat anyways--made myself eat normally, and a little bit of junk food--and I feel beyond full. I'm still kinda hungry, though... but I just want something like fruit juice, or a salad, or some fresh fruit, or something. Nothing processed, or sweet, or sugary, or anything like that. Just something fresh.

I get paid this week. Woo! That means... I get my car sometime in the next 2 weeks or so. Double woo!

I'm getting so excited planning this trip... I'm finally starting to see the details as more than just a vague picture, but I can visualize it happening, and I can see it come together. It's incredibly exciting, even at this stage. I'm even more excited to see where it goes. As I go, I'm getting more and more ideas for it, and I'm so excited to see what happens with the whole thing!

Does anyone have any good ideas as to what I should do for my birthday? Everyone's asking what I'm going to do, and I have no clue. I never plan anything, I just kinda go with the flow and see what happens. If anyone has any brilliant ideas, though, let me know, okay? Not promising that I'll use them, but hey, anything's better than what I've got now (which is 2 weeks to go and no ideas).
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:54 p.m.