about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 8
... No more bus rides for me!
So my dad's picking me up at 8:00 tomorrow morning (gah!) to go register and insure my car. Finally! I took the bus to work today, and it made me so happy to think that that was the last time I have to take the bus in... well, a while, anyways. Oh, I'm excited. I can't wait! That means I get to go to Edmonton next week to see my Lynsae, too. That is, assuming she calls me so we can work out some details! ;o) (hint, hint, wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

I really have nothing to say. My day was that boring. My doctor's appointment was postponed until Wednesday, so I came home and slept, then went to work. Exciting, hey? I didn't even have any revelations at work. No terribly exciting thoughts that I just had to get down. It was just another shift. I saw Chris, though. That was nice... I hadn't seen him in a while.

Hum. De. Dum. Christian's watching Moulin Rouge... I'm kinda half watching it for the umpteenth time. I don't even know how many times I've seen it... I saw it at least 3 times in theatres, and I've seen it numerous times since... I think overall, I've probably seen it at least 10 times by now. I can sing the entire Elephant Love Medley... Dave and I started to sing it in class one day, and we got through the whole thing. That's kinda sad, actually. Oh well. :o)

Sorry this isn't more interesting... maybe some inspiration will strike later on, and I'll be able to post an entry worth reading.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:02 p.m.