about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Oct. 29
... Would I be lost forever?
Carnival setup again. This year, it's the fastest I've ever done it. Today was pulling all the stuff; tomorrow I go to the church at 7:00 to set up, and I will leave sometime around 1:00 a.m. If I'm lucky.

But this is year #4, so I should have it down to a science by now, right? That's the theory, anyways.

Andria's goihng to bring me supper and help out, so it'll all be good.

I always remember how much I miss working at the church when I go back for Halloween. I was in the office today, working, and I remember what a great atmosphere it is, and how much I wish that I was still there on a regular basis. I wish I was still part of the office staff, because it's just so comfortable. Even now, I go back in, whether I'm working or not, and Bev makes sure I know what's in the fridge, and who's got cake, and who's got new exciting things going on. I can walk into any office I please, and it's all good. I don't have to feel like I'm a visitor there--I'm still just staff.

Rehearsal got cancelled tonight because of the snow. But I'm still at school, anyways.

NaNo starts in 3 days! Eep! I'm suddenly feeling very unprepared. All of a sudden, I have deadlines pressing in on me constantly, and I'm barely meeting my deadlines for papers as it is! Wow. But NaNo makes me pull it through. I haven't done as much outlining as I thought I would. I've got a better idea than last year, but still not a complete picture.

Okay. I've got to go. Janel's waiting very patiently for me to drive her home, and I've kept her here long enough.

One year ago today: I spent today on my own personal treasure hunt through the church, looking for all the pieces to the games. They were all over the place... I found pieces that had been missing last year, which is always fun. I'm still missing a few things, though. If you've seen the remote control cars, the pogo stick, or the golf clubs, can you let me know? Thanks. :o) There's a sign on the office door that says pretty much that exact thing--I figure that maybe someone has seen them kicking around somewhere...
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:42 p.m.