about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, July 9
... Back on track!
Wow, it's been a while. It's been a kinda crazy weekend... but a fun crazy weekend. Laura and I went hyper on Friday night, which is always a good time... ;o) I missed her. And Kathy gets back tonight. Woohoo! I've missed her, too!

Yesterday morning, Daryl, Daryl, Barry, and I went out to Drum with Ken and the Polischuks to do the service there... it was amazing. What a very, very cool God-time. Definitely one of the more memorable ones I've had in church lately. A tiny little small-town church, but God was so there, and it was very cool to see. I've had a great God-week in general. Finally, getting my life back on track. I've gotten so sick of the way things were, and I needed the time to get things right with God. I'm still not "there" yet, but I'm getting there--I'm a lot closer than I was. I'm feeling more like I'm ready to go to SEMP, too. Like I said, it's not perfect, I'm not perfect, but I'm a lot more ready than I was. I'm a lot more on track than I was. And the biggest thing I've realized is that, no, I'm not ready for it. I can't do it. I never could. Not for any of the four years that I've gone. But God will do it through me, in His strength, not mine, and the difference is that I know that, and I'm ready to let him, instead of trying to do it myself.

Yay for forgiveness and second chances! Where would I be if God didn't give them to me? I don't know... I'd be a mess; that's what. I really don't know where I'd be today without Him. But that's a moot point--no point in even discussing it, because that's not reality! Amen!
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:22 p.m.