about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan. 3
... You keep moving
Ack! Break is sort of officially over--now I'm just on the weekend, and school starts in two days! Eek! I'm totally not ready to go back. Christmas break seemed so much longer when I looked at it from the other end...

How do you like my new look, though? You know; new year, new date, new resolutions, new template... they all sort of go together, don't they?

Uh huh. And it's Saturday, but I'm going to do the FridayFive anyways. And then I'm going to try to finish off as much paperwork as I can before I have to work at 4:30. Because it just needs to be done.

What one thing are you most looking forward to . . .

1. ...today? The feeling of accomplishment when I finally get the paperwork finished, and it's not looming over me anymore. Besides that, getting home from work and just hanging out.

2. ...over the next week? I guess going back to school and finding out what the new semester is going to look like. I really am excited for some of my classes; I'm just not in the mood to go back in general.

3. ...this year? Graduation!! That's the biggest thing. That, and going to Europe this summer. But I'm probably more excited about graduating than I am about Europe. At this point, anyways.

4. ...over the next five years? Starting up my theatre company, buying a house, getting married, possibly starting a family...

5. ...for the rest of your life? Celebrating my 50th wedding anniversary and having lots of grandkids.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:22 a.m.