about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jan 3
... Ready for the fight
I always manage to overcommit myself. Well, sometimes it's overcommitment; sometimes it's just committing to everything that I possibly can and squeezing it all in! Ah well... life would be boring without being busy, right?

This job search is not fun. I mean, I'm so glad--so glad--that I took the security job this summer. That's been one of the greatest blessings this semester. It's been work, of course, and not always the most "fun" thing I could be doing, but I'm so grateful that Murray offered it to me, and so glad that I took it. But this search for another job is just getting frustrating. I want to find something as soon as I can, but it's not as easy as it seems. Especially since I'm being kinda picky about it. *sigh* Ah well...

Anyways, I've got to go. My shift starts in 10 minutes. What a long, crazy, not-so-fun day.

Allison? Max? Lindsey? Are you ready to go? I am.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:39 p.m.