about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Mar 14
... Productive laziness
I feel so productive, even though I slept in until noon. Doesn't take much to satisfy me, hey?! :o) It's been one of those days where in the 5 hours since I got up, though, I've gotten more done than I have in a whole day sometimes. I've written back to most of the emails I hadn't done until today, I've been doing homework, I had my interview with Cindy (more on that later), and in general, it's been a good aftenoon. Productively lazy.

I'm feeling the "lazy" part of productively lazy coming on, though. I need to make some food, and then I think I'll veg, read a book, do something like that, and then come back and do some more work. I still have to do the proposal for the drama missions trip next summer, and Craig wants to see it in the next 3 or 4 weeks, so I want to get it done, so I have time to tweak it if I need to before the deadline.

Okay, this is boring. I have nothing else to write... everything has left my head. I want to write about my interview, but I'll do that later, when I have the time to think it through more clearly. For right now, my stomach's calling me.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:48 p.m.