about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May. 13
... What's your love story?
Sometimes I forget that I'm not the only one who has been saved by grace. I forget that my story, while it is unique, is only a part of a much larger story, made up of a thousand thousand stories like mine.

Sometimes I fail to see my story for the miracle that it is. Living it day to day becomes far to mundane, and the wonder becomes far too muted. The glory fails to inspire me. Other days, though, I don't remember that everyone else has gone through the same story.

Oh, the details are different, and no two love stories are exactly the same, but the core and the miracle are the same. The reason and the love behind their stories is the same as behind mine. The grace is the same, and the measure isn't really even all that different. The measure of grace given, while it may be significantly different by my standards, is the same according to God's. We're all under that same grace, and it took the same sacrifice for me as for you.

I forget that sometimes. I get so caught up in the miracle that I forget to celebrate your miracle with you, and share mine so we can rejoice together.

And when I forget it altogether... I need someone to remind me of what I'm missing, and to share their love story with me once again, so I can remember mine.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:45 a.m.