about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May. 8
... Marvel at what you have to offer
I don't even know what to write about. I feel like such a lazy bum. I want to sit at home, take a nice long nap, and then a nice hot shower, and not go to work. Unfortunately, that's not the way life goes. Ah well... another day, another dollar, another dollar I don't have to scrounge for later on. It's all good, isn't it?

I love how some people don't get an answer and just keep calling. Kat left her cell phone here, and it just rang, then quit, then not a minute later, rang again. If someone doesn't answer the first time, doesn't that usually mean they're not there to pick up? Oh well. It's funny. I think so, anyways. Maybe I'm just amused far too easily. There it goes again.

I'm continually amazed at how God is working out this whole financial situation for the trip. It's incredible! I never expected the money to come in this quickly, or for everything to work out this perfectly. Yet another example of him working everything out. I'm not sure why it amazes me so much every time--I mean, I should trust him enough to trust that he's going to work it all out--but it does. I guess that's a good thing, though. If it keeps me marvelling at the wonder, it's all good. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:24 p.m.