about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug 7
... My mission field
I'm realizing more and more since SEMP that, even though I'm at a place right now where I don't have a lot of "non Christian friends" that I'm close to and can speak into their lives every day, it's just as much my mission field to be Jesus to the people I come across once. The bus driver, the guy waiting at the bus stop, the cashier in the grocery store, the people I pass on the sidewalk on the way to work... all the people that come across the path of my life that before, I might not have paid that much attention to.

I might not have as much influence in their lives as someone they see, talk to, and interact with every day, but I can add validity to their opinion of Christians by simply loving them with Jesus' love. Even if they never hear the good news of Jesus from my lips, it's my prayer that they see it in my life and that they understand a little bit more of the difference God can make in a person's life.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:58 a.m.