about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Oct. 6
... With their crimson lips
It's October 6, and I still haven't gotten around to archiving my September entries. Bad me.

I also haven't gotten around to being home at all during the day lately. Seriously, I've been leaving somewhere between 9 and 11 a.m. and getting home sometime between 9 and 11 p.m. But it's good. I'm having fun with it. And I get to go away in a few weeks, which will be a welcome blessing.

*sigh* Life is good. For as much as I talk about my late-night entries and my lack of time to do much of anything, I'm loving it. This year is really looking the most promising of any since first year. I'm 1/3 of the way (give or take) through the first semester, and so far, so good.

Although I am wondering when I'm going to find time to write in November. If things are this busy now, what will it be like when I add a 50,000 word novel into the equation. But it'll be great. I'm so excited for Nano. So addictive. Heh. I can't believe how much it's changed everything in one year. How excited I am since last year... just the first time. Hard to believe.

Ummm... I was going to say something else. I can't remember what, though. So I think I'm going to go to bed. It's about time for sleep, especially since I work at 9.

G'night.

One year ago today: I think I love it most when someone asks "How are you doing?" and really means it, not just as an expression of greeting: "Hey, how's it going?" It gets even better when you answer, "Eh, okay, but not great," because we all know that answers to that question should be honest, and then the conversation goes on from there. But then, later on, they seek you out and ask if you're really okay, because they couldn't ask earlier, but just wanted to check.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:52 p.m.