about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 17
... This is what happens after the Stampede...
Home again, home again. It was a good few days, but I'm back now... back in my own little house with my own little waterbed and my own little roommate, getting ready for my own little exams tomorrow. Bleah. Oh well... after tomorrow, they'll be finished! :o) Woo!

Lindsey and I had fun today... we hung out this afternoon for a while at the mall, pretended we had money to buy things, talked about all kinds of crazy things, and watched some figure skaters and the dolphins for a while... and now that I've had my relaxing few days, tomorrow's going to be just a wee bit crazy. That's alright, though.

I really don't like looking for jobs. I spent 3 months looking, and now I'm having to look again. I've never had to--I've either been hired at the first place I applied (Calaway and the arena), or they were offered to me (everything at the church). Now I'm actually having to get out there and start searching for jobs. Oh well... I guess that's life. That's "the real world"--it's not always handed to you on a silver platter. But it's sure nice when it is. :o)

Sometimes it feels like dorms were only yesterday, not a year ago. There are still days--rare now, but still there occasionally--when I expect to wake up in the bunk bed, instead of my waterbed, or when I walk out of the school and start to walk across the park to the dorm apartments instead of down the block the other way to my house. In some ways, though, it feels like it never really happened, even though my life has been changed by it in many ways.

I found out an interesting fact the other day--some of us were talking about birthdays, and how April seems to be a pretty popular month for them (none today, though!), and I found out that the end of March and into April is so popular in Calgary because it's nine months after the Stampede. For real! That's when the birth rate in Calgary is highest! Crazy, hey?
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:19 p.m.