about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
... Rings
I saw this great ring page once, that had the person's ring's organized like a profile, almost; with the rings he'd joined and a little snippet about why it was reflective of him. So, I'm going to blatantly and shamelessly rip that off. :o)

p I'm a Christian n r
"I love Jesus, yes I do, I love Jesus how 'bout you?" It's too important not to talk about.

p Canadian, eh? n r
Yes, I am Canadian, and proud of it! Where better to live?

p Roomies n r
How could I not mention Kat, the one and only lovely roommate! It doesn't look like we'll be 80-year-old spinsters with our cats, but that's okay... I still love her!

p I'm a smart college student n r
No, Rocky's not a perfect place, nor does it have perfect people, but I love it just the same.

p Made in the 80's! n r
1982, that would be, in my case. Which would make me... dun dun dun... 20 this year! Woohoo for not being a teenager anymore!

p Secret Santas! n r
I like buying presents for people... and I like it when people buy presents for me. Just because I love 'em, you know?

p NaNoWriMo n r
I must be crazy. Writing a 50,000-word novel in 30 days? It must be done.

p Books n r
I've loved reading for as long as I can remember... Books have been some of my best friends from childhood on.

p Writing's a release n r
For as long as I can remember, I've been journalling, writing poetry, writing stories... anything to get my thoughts down on paper. Somehow, it makes them easier to sort through.

p I'm a theatre freak! n r
It just wouldn't be all about me without mentioning theatre in here somewhere!

p Put me onstage! n r
I love acting. I love the thrill of being onstage, the adrenaline rush, the feeling that there's nothing like in the entire world!

p I do tech! n r
I act, but I also love the tech aspects of things... especially directing. I'm just as comfortable behind the curtains as in front of them.

p I love the piano n r
I've played since I was 7, and it's one of the best ways for me to release tension. I absolutely love music, and I love playing. I miss having my own piano. :o(

p Aaaaassssss Yoooouuuuu Wiiiiiisssssshhhh n r
How can you not love this movie, quite honestly? It's a classic when you grow up in an youth group!

p I eat at Denny's too often! n r
Yah, we eat here a lot. I have the menu memorized. But they don't know my usual... because I don't have one!

p I sing alto! n r
None of that high squeaky soprano stuff for me! ;o) Give me harmonies and the low stuff any day... I'll even sing it by ear for you!

p I can't wait to have kids! n r
I want to be a mom so badly... that's my career goal: to be a mom who stays at home with her kids and is there for so much more of their lives than I could ever be if I was working. That's what I really want to do...

p You'd better have good grammar! n r
Really, people, how hard is it to learn the difference between "your" and "you're"?
infinite || abyss
posted at