about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jul. 1
... This is the dawning
Well, I have to say that I'm rather disappointed in my lack of loopiness brought on by the Tylenol 3. I just seem to be far too stable to have fun with medication. I even came out of the sedation far faster and more coherently than I expected!

I am, however, feeling pretty good, overall. I'm not in a lot of pain--my mouth just feels like a chipmunk--but all the pills I'm taking must be good for something, because it aches a little bit, but there's no excruciating pain, like several people warned me about. The only thing is that I'm really nauseated and can't keep anything down. I can handle sips of 7-Up with my medicine, but other than that, no such luck thus far. I suppose it solves the problem of trying to find things I can eat, but still... it would be nice. Other than that, I'm feeling pretty good, though.

I'm still at my parents' house--I came here yesterday, so that there would be someone around all day, for at least the first day, and I'm supposed to get a ride home at some point today. Apparently my mom doesn't want to take me home until I can keep some food down, though. All my convalescent stuff is at home, though--I went to the library and rented a bunch of movies, and none of them are here, so the longer I spend here, the more I have to find random things around the house to amuse myself.

Anyways, I need to lie down. My stomach seems to be much calmer when I'm not trying to be upright. See... this is why I want to be at my house--lying down, I've got a TV, VCR, DVD player, and all my books within view slash reach. Here... I've got to scrounge a bit more to find anything.

Oh well... at least here, I get some sympathy and I don't have to clean up after myself. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:57 a.m.