about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan 12
... Short little snippets of me tonight
Daryl is the craziest goof ever. I could listen to the messages he leaves on my answering machine all day! Just thought I'd mention that... :o)

The difference between Kathy and I is that if we were watching TV tonight and I was in control of what we were watching, we'd watch the figure skating championships. If she was, we'd watch hockey.

I can still smell you.

I really like this philosophy on love. I think that it's most definitely true in some, if not many, cases.

There's a guy in my youth culture class with an Australian accent, and when we were doing intros on Friday, I couldn't see Kat's face, but I knew exactly what her expression was when she heard his voice.

Should it bother me that my roommate's boyfriend continually wants to borrow my clothes? It should especially worry me that he likes me security uniform so much, because no one in their right mind likes this dumb shirt.

There's a cow staring at me from the top of my monitor.

I still just want to get the van and go.

Everything will be okay in the end. We won't give up, we'll stick with it, everything will work out, and it'll all be worth it someday. I just hope time goes on fast forward so that someday comes sooner.

"How wonderful life is, now you're in the world..."

Every time I think I'm caught up on my emails, they seem to multiply and I have more to write back to. That's good, though, because that means that I have people who write me.

When I don't lie, and you don't lie, we trust each other more. Dur. It sure took a long time to figure that out. I hope we've got it this time. No, I know we've got it this time.

I'm going to bed now. Good night. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.