about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Mar. 22
... You mean I actually have to find people to talk to?!
You know what I miss most about dorms? At least lately (well, besides Lynsae)? The built in social life. :o) You didn't have to go any further than 10 feet down the hall to find someone to do something with, whether it was just sitting in the lounge watching movies, taking a sev run, or going bowling. I mean, there were 40 of us there--there had to be someone there to do something with!

Moving out, that was one of the biggest shocks. All of a sudden, I had to actually call people to find someone to do something with, and my list shrank considerably... and I've missed it a lot this week, especially. I'd really like to have that kind of social life again--where I could hang out in my room if I wanted to, or I could go to the lounge and hang out with people if I wanted.

And I mean, it's Friday night. There's not even anyone interesting online to talk to!

I'm thinking of doing something different with my layout yet again. Bleah. I love the one I have now, but I have an idea for something new, and I'd like to see if I can do it. Just for the challenge of it. I wish d*land had a feature where you could have more than one layout, and a random layout would come up when someone opened the site. That would be fun. :o) In any case, though, I'll save this one, when/if I do change it, and come back to it someday.

I have lots more in my head that needs to come out tonight, but first I think I need some supper. Or something like that. And I have to pee. First things first. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:05 p.m.