about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jul. 26
... Reality bites
My tummy is gurgling, but I have no breakfast-esque--or even lunch-esque--food in the house. Maybe I could make some microwave popcorn. If the microwave decided to work--it sporadically sometimes doesn't. Or I could just go out and grab some McDonald's or something like that. Yummy.

I hate banking. My bank is being stupid. Yet again. Yes, I know it's partially my fault, but they're holding a check that's never been held before, at least, not since I dealt with the fact that there's a hold when I deposit through a bank machine. Grrr. I'm not impressed.

Especially since $45 went missing this week, from my purse. That really, really irritates me. I've never really had a problem with that before, and then, in 4 weeks of vanning, we have, collectively, over $150 go missing. And the thing is that most people don't know we have the cash. It's mostly donations and stuff, and most people don't know that it's there. Even if they did, they'd have to search for it, which would be a pain for them, and increase the risk of being caught. It had to be someone who knows about it, and who knows our stuff, but it's kind of unfeasible.

Blah. Now I've put myself in a bad mood. I've got to go do something else. Like take a shower and get dressed for the day. And go try to solve my banking woes.

One year ago today: Katelyn, Nadine, and I went to the SEMP Celebration tonight. Talk about memories... it was so amazing just to be there, although so many things were different. Being in Celebration brings back so many ghosts for me... memories with Brian, moments with Norm and the rest of the group who was there when I was in high school, times with friends, meeting new friends, amazing times with God--it's all wrapped up so much in my Celebrations. I can't wait till the youth group goes again next year.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:52 a.m.