about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 18
... La, a note to follow So
Gotta love playing with highly corrosive, industrial-strength oven cleaner. Yup. My favorite part of my job. I'm so glad that Blair handed that one down to me... Funny how I've ended up with so many of the grunt jobs that neither he nor Becky want to do.

Ah well...

I'm trying to research theatre cooperatives--specifically, what the organizational structure is, and I'm just not finding what I'm looking for. How do I know if this is the kind of company I want to run if I can't find detailed specifics on how it's run?

Anyways... I was planning to go out with Lindsey tonight, but that's not going to happen, so it's going to be a lazy evening, hopefully getting a lot of scrapbooking and so on done.

I need to get on this research, though. I thought there was an organization in Calgary, but I can't find any information on it. I've tried googling every combination I can think of, and not much useful information is coming up. Ah well... I'm working on it. I still have the whole evening ahead of me, right?

One year ago today: Love is a choice, and eventually, it came to the point of choosing not to love each other. Regardless of how painful the decision was and how long it took to get there, it's a choice. It doesn't negate the memories, and it doesn't change the fact that we really did love each other, but it's not something in the here and now. It's something that was a part of shaping us to who we are in the here and now.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:29 p.m.