about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Apr. 9
... Danger and intrigue
Sometimes I love being a theatre student! Today, we were doing a dress rehearsal for "Children See, Children Do," which is a skit about child abuse (one of my favorite skits), and in it, Jordan beats Laurel and I up.

So, normally, we have it all choreographed out, and we know exactly what to do, when to fall, and everything, but there's this one point where Jordan pushes me away, and today when he did, I was standing at a funny angle, and he pushed at a funny angle. Anyways... I went over backwards, and I could just feel it coming. I felt myself go straight over, and I could sense everything coming, but couldn't stop it.. first my bum hit the ground, and then it was like I bounced, and my head hit the ground. I must have put out my had to stop myself, because my wrist hurts like hell. It didn't at fisrt--that was more of a mild headache and jarring--but now it hurts to bend my fingers (especially my thumb), and I'm working pretty much one-handed. That's not quite normal, is it?

I wouldn't dare let Jordan see how bad it hurt, though. He felt so bad about it... like it was all his fault, even though it was completely accidental and he didn't mean it. So, yah. That was my interesting and exciting adventure for this afternoon. :o) Fun times, hey?

Ah, the life of a theatre major... full of danger and suspense.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:37 p.m.