about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jul. 10
... Goodbye is not so easy now
Well. Hi. Interesting couple of days here... hard to believe that the week's so close to being over.

So. Yesterday we spent close to 4 hours on the trampoline with two of the girls from camp... fun times, right? Definitely. Besides the smashed bodies and blood drawn (I win for first bloodshed!).

But... last night, I head to bed, and try to fall asleep, and I think I dozed off for a little while, but soon woke up in a half-conscious daze of incredibly sore legs, blankets, plastic wrap, and children trying to cover my body, and I knew it was pointless to try to sleep. I looked at the clock, hoping that it would read 5:30 or something, and I could at least get up and do something to kill the hour and a half before I needed to get up. Alas, it was only 2:00 a.m. So much for a good night's sleep.

It was (is) the weirdest thing. I don't know if it's just from the trampoline or what, but my thighs feel like there are really tight iron bands around them. They hurt like... I don't know what. Actually, it's better now, but all night, they were just messed. I think I slept a total of 3 hours--if "slept" is even the right word. I think that "dozed" is more appropriate here.

Around 2:15, I decided to take a shower, hoping that the hot water would help. It did--briefly. I tried putting a movie to distract myself, but it wasn't really working, so I decided to go back to bed. Heh.

Anyways, I dozed on and off until morning, when Laurel came out of her bedroom to the bathroom and saw all my stuff strewn all over the living room (blanket, book, towel, journal), and started wondering where I'd disappeared to.

It's just the weirdest thing. I'm not usually all about posting my aches and pains, but this is just really bizarre. I don't get it. It's not like a pulled muscle, and there were times this morning when it wasn't bothering me (most likely thanks to the extra-strength Tylenol I had for breakfast)... but it's just not normal.

Anyways. The week's going really well. We've got cute kids, and the group is smaller than it was in Lacombe, so that's nice.

Steve and Sandra came out to help yesterday and today, and they went with Laurel back to the house with the trampoline. I didn't. Heh. I think my legs would jump right off and walk away if I tried to subject them to that much longer. I'm getting all nice and caught up on email and everything, and I'll probably walk around town for a little while and do some errands before I head back to the billets' and try to take a nap or something before we head out for supper.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:30 p.m.