about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Dec. 12
... M...N...L...Th...V...Z (and only if you're a theatre major will you understand that...)
My throat is kinda scratchy, and I can't decide if it's because I'm coming down with something, or if it's because I'm not doing my vocal warmups and taking care of my voice properly. I guess I'll start doing my warmups, and then if that doesn't change things, I'll know it's a cold.

Janel and I went Bargain Finder hunting today, and we came away with an entertainment unit and a futon... not a bad deal. :o) We do have to pick them up tomorrow, but that's not a big deal. We're going to borrow my dad's truck and go get them. Should be fun getting that futon out of the basement suite that it's in! Yipes. I think we're going to try to take either Dave or my dad with us.

*sigh* Disappointment is... disappointing. *laughs* That was my profound thought for the night. Please don't ask where it came from, because I don't know. But it's true, isn't it? I

It's frustrating to be let down; to depend on someone and have that person break their word or have to go back on a promise. It's frustrating to be that person. You know that you have a good reason, but you also know that if you were in the other person's shoes, you would be so disappointed with yourself. And so, you're disappointed with yourself, trying to convey that to the other person, knowing both sides of the story, and wanting to solve it all.

I don't know where I come up with such thoughts. Maybe I'm just turning into a disillusioned, bitter old woman who's going to go and live with her cats for the rest of her life.

But I certainly hope that's not the case!

One year ago today: Philosophical musings late at night after a conversation with Laura that I'm too tired to complete. Half-formed thoughts in my head that I can't quite wrap my mind around enough to make them fully-formed. Saddened, excited, apprehensive, remorseful, reminiscent... all at once. Everything jumbled together in a mish-mash of emotions and thoughts.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:18 p.m.