about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, July 13
... Today's life in a nutshell
I decided to take the job. "My day" will mainly be Saturdays, which will leave me with 2 or 3 evenings a week free (depending on when I schedule drama rehearsals), and it'll all work out. I don't feel like going into all the details of my schedule, and I'm sure no one feels like reading all of them. So just trust me when I say that it's all going to work. God is so good! :o) Yay for having enough income to pay my rent!

I think Kathy and I are going to go to Banff tomorrow evening. We both need to hang out and just have a fun, relaxing time, without worrying about any of the boys in either of our lives. Although I know we'll talk about them plenty, but we'll also get to go to the Fudge Shop and the hot springs, and those are relaxation enough to counteract the boy talk.

I'm so excited for SEMP. Honestly, I can't wait till next Saturday. Going to SEMP always feels like going home, and by about June, I'm ready to get there. This year has been, and will be, completely different from any other year, but it's still the same God, and that's what matters most. The people I go with, the circumstances that I go under; all of that changes, but the reason I go is alwyas the same--to serve and worship God in a bigger way than I usually do; to be in a place where I'll give him complete control of my life again, where he can take me and do what he wants with me. That's why I go--everything else is secondary to that. Going out on the streets, hanging out with and getting closer to my youth group, meeting new people, having an impact on my friends afterwards... All of that comes with letting God change me, and it'll all be forced if it's not coming from the inside out.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:24 a.m.