about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, June 11
... Strange memories at odd times
It was the weirdest thing... last weekend, I was at the Stampede with Laura, Katelyn, Chad, Ed, and Barry, and for a fleeting moment, I missed Brian. I haven't missed him in a long time... I mean, I remember the fun times we had, and everything, but I don't miss him. But for a minute, I missed him.

Last summer, I was trying to explain he Stampede to him, and not succeeding, because you have to experience it to really understand, and so I told him that we were going to go this year--the parade, the breakfasts, the grounds... the whole deal. I hadn't thought about that in months, but all of a sudden on Saturday, I missed him and wished that we'd had the chance to do all of that. Then the feeling was gone, just as fast as it came, and I didn't think about it again for the entire day.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:22 p.m.