about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, May 20
... Just stuck inside my room
I can't believe that it's already been a year since Shannon and Charles' wedding. That was a fun weekend... but then again, it was a road trip, and I tend to like those.

I feel like I've done nothing today, and I haven't done much, but I have cleaned the house and done some phoning for next year. I'm still in my jammies, though, so it makes me feel lazier than I really am.

I'm leading worship tonight at the Young Adults' service. I've been procrastinating getting a band together and finding the music, so I feel far too unprepared. I don't really want to do it... I'd just rather either go but not have to worry about it, or else just hang out at home. Of course, I should get out of the house at some point today, so I shouldn't be complaining.

I need a job. It's nice to have a few days, but I feel like I've been doing nothing for too long. Even last week, when I was at the theatre all evening, I felt like I was doing more (because I was), but not a lot (because I wasn't). Yesterday, I was busy and had things to do, but today? I've gotten stuff done, but not a whole lot.

Anyways. I should go shower and get ready to head to the church soon. I've gotta feel at least semi productive at some point today.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:33 p.m.