about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, May 20
... A young old man with only a dream
I had an odd realization last week.

There's a guy in the Singles cast, Jud, who's very... touchy, I guess. Not in an inappropriate way, but just in a natural, non-sexual (in any way) sort of way. For instance, walking past him, I was trying to squeeze past in a small space, and he might put a hand on my waist or the small of my back for a second as I went through. Things like that. Like I said, nothing that inferred anything, but just a gentle, respectful way of touching people.

It made me realize how touch-deprived I am sometimes, especially by guys. I love to be hugged, I love to get hugs, and I love to be treasured and cherished physically. Not in a sexual way, per se, but in a way that says, "You're someone valuable, and I recognize that and want to protect you because you're worth more than pushing around."

Heh. Maybe I read far too much into things, but a guy touching me means so much to me. And I don't even mean that I read into it relationally or attraction-wise, or anything like that. I just mean that it means a lot to me in making me feel important to someone. Treasured enough that I'm worth protecthing, you know?

Anyways, I need to head upstairs, which means disconnecting and taking the computer with me. This is weird. I'm sitting in the living room, which, for this week, is Logan's bedroom, and he's getting ready for bed. He hasn't said it in so many words, but I'm being kicked out. That's okay.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:55 p.m.