about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Apr. 23
... Hush little baby
The weather just keeps getting better and better, and I'm just waiting for that last spring blizzard to hit. Actually, it wouldn't be too bad of a thing, because it would be that big ground-drenching fall that would make everything (finally) turn green. Of course, if we could do that in rain, rather than snow, that would be nicer.

I really need to start packing tonight. If I can get everything that's going into storage packed tonight, that'll be a HUGE step in the right direction. Blair and I are moving it all out to the farm on Thursday, but we all know what my weeks are looking like these days. It'll be all I can do to pack the rest of my stuff by next Sunday morning (which is when I'm actually moving). And, again, I'm planning my move around work, rehearsals, and the rest of life.

Ah well... that's just how it goes in my life. And honestly, I don't think this will be too bad. I've done worse, and if we can get everything loaded and moved in two days, that'll be a far cry from a) a load a day for a week (like last time) or b) getting it all done between 9 p.m. and 5 a.m., like last year.

Other than that... I finished scrapbooking the first 4 weeks of last summer's trip, and sent the book along with my mom to Chicago--she left this morning--so that's a huge accomplishment. Of course, now I''m scared that it'll take me years to finish doing the rest of the trip, since I don't have a deadline hanging over my head. This summer. Once rehearsals are over, and I've got a bit more time on my hands, I'll try to finish the whole thing.

Anyways. Life is just clipping along at such a rapid pace right now. I had something cool I was planning to write about, but I've completely forgotten it, and now I really do need to get going, get to Wal-Mart and pick up a few things, stop in at CG and see if Kim's up for hanging out tonight, and then head home and start packing all those boxes that I've been bringing home with me!

One year ago today: Wow. It's been a fast four years. I feel like I'm planning so far into the future with this 5-year plan, but then I look at how fast the past 5 years have gone, and I realize that it'll be here before I know it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:34 p.m.