about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 20
... Automatic, supersonic, hypnotic
It's official. I'm moving in 11 days. Becky was filling out some paperwork today, and she had the dates wrong, saying that today was actually the 27th, and I went into minor panic mode.

What's a minor panic? I think that's an oxymoron. Maybe I just did a double take, and I'm trying to exaggerate for the dramatic effect.

In any case, I feel like I've been collecting boxes forever. Between saving them for Kat, Becka, and myself, I'm bringing home a trunkload every day. I should start packing soon--at least, get the stuff sorted into "store" and "take" piles.

I'm really looking forward to UBAR, but I'm also looking forward to it being finished. I'm looking forward to having evenings free, and being able to catch up with Lindsey, Kim, Laurel, Laura--all these people that have been sorely neglected, because I just don't have many evenings free to get together and hang out.

As of May 15, all I'll have will be free evenings to hang out. I'll be ready for whatever projects I have to start up again in September, but I'm getting more and more ready for a break.

Just two more weeks of rehearsal, though, and then into tech week. Scary thought! The show is totally going to be ready--it's in far better shape than many shows I've done--but still... no matter how good it's looking, there's still always room for improvement.

Anyways... that should segue nicely into saying that I have to head out to get to said rehearsal on time.

Oh, I'm good.

One year ago today: I've been procrastinating by looking into Master's-level programs that I might be interested in applying to. I find that rather ironic, because if I don't get these assignments finished, I'm never going to have a Bachelor's degree, and therefore, no opportunity to apply for Master's programs.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:23 p.m.