about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Jul. 24, 2005
... That I'd want to give you
My room is a disaster. A disaster for me, anyways. Good thing I have tomorrow off, right.

Big day tomorrow. Exciting. A trip to the U.S. Consulate in the morning to finally file my passport application, then coffee with Kat and Becky, and then Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants with Kat in the evening. What a packed schedule, hey? Yep.

I'm so excited to go for coffee with Kat and Becky. It'll be so great to get them together, especially since they're both such a huge part of my life. And especially because of the topic of conversation that I know is going to come up. That'll be more than fun, I think.

There was something I wanted to write about, but I really can't remember what it was. Oh well.

Have I mentioned yet that I'm excited for the movie version of Rent to come out?

I'm finally trying to make good on my resolution to read more classics, and I started Pride and Prejudice today. I've also got Wuthering Heights out of the library, so we'll get there. I'll will expand my horizons one of these days, even if it kills me. Heh. Nah, not so much killing going on.

I'm really looking forward to sleeping in a little bit tomorrow morning. Not much, but at least I don't have to be at work. Even though tomorrow's Monday, I've been looking forward to it all week. Just because of my crazy work schedule.

Anyways... Gilmore Girls reruns are calling my name. I should go appease them. Hey, it's culture, right?

One year ago today: Hmmm. I'm excited. For several things, and for nothing in particular. For dreams and aspirations, and far-out non-realities, and little treats, and new friends, and old friends. For taking risks and going on adventures and being brave and doing scary things and waiting to see if there's going to be a payoff. For comfortability and complacency and that fuzzy-slippers-and-warm-pyjamas-straight-out-of-the-dryer kind of feeling. For the familiarity of home and the knowledge that new things are just coming within my grasp. For letters and phone calls and visits and surprises.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:37 p.m.