about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005
... Anywhere that you ask me to
Teehee. Kim and I went and saw The Perfect Man tonight. At the cheap theatre, let me clarify. Actually, very cute. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Maybe not enough to pay $10.95 for it, but enough for $5.

W Network plays nightly reruns of Gilmore Girls. It's my new syndicated indulgence. It doesn't quite catch me up from the beginning of the series, but I'm getting the season before I started watching. That may be another series that I collect on dvd. I enjoy it more and more.

Anyways...

For once, I'll actually do this on a Thursday!

::I'd give up chocolate, but I'm no quitter::

Onesome- I'd give up: Is there anything you've given up that you're proud of? Or something you gave up on that you wish you hadn't? Well, apparently, I've given up going to the gym lately, although that's not necessarily a good (or intentional) thing. Let's see... I've given up various things for Lent, including coffee, junk food, pop, and, most memorably, a boy. Those are accomplishments. I gave up a bad relationship; that was pretty significant. I gave up on a good relationship once. That was also very significant.

Twosome- Chocolate: What's your favorite way to treat yourself? Would you kill for chocolate or would you rather have something else? Ohhh, chocolate is definitely right up there. Other favorite treats include sleeping in, reading a good book, or eating ice cream.

Threesome- But I'm no quitter: Is there anything you think you should give up, but you refuse to do it? Nothing life-threatening, if that's what you mean. Smoking, drinking, etc. Maybe I should give up junk food. I know I should give up unhealthy food, and probably give up my slothful non-gym-going ways. And some of the books I've been reading... but honestly, it's hard to get the motivation sometimes.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:41 p.m.