about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Aug. 7, 2005
... Can't seem to catch my breath
I'm never quite sure what to do with myself when I have this many days off and no solid plans. Friday was fine--I hung out with Kat, Laurel, and Christian at various times throughout the day--but yesterday was such a write-off. I don't even want to say what time I stayed in bed until. It's that shameful. I feel like some rebellious 16-year-old, trying to sleep away her Saturday.

Then, I went to church last night, so I didn't have to get up this morning, either. Shameful. A Sunday morning with nothing to do? How odd. And I'm not even skipping church.

And, I still have 3 days off. What will I do with myself? Actually, I'm heading up to Edmonton this afternoon until tomorrow evening, and then I have commitments on Tuesday, so the next few days should be slightly more structured.

Plus, I should enjoy it while I have the chance, because after this, I don't have any more days off until at least the 22nd.

By the time I next have a day off, I should be packed and ready to move my stuff into storage. Now that's a strange thought. It means that I actually have to think about it sooner rather than later.

After this weekend. I'm not going to pack right now--I'm not going to waste my days off with boxes. I'll start once I'm back at work, because then I can chip away at it a little bit at a time, and sort through what I'm going to take with me.

I'm letting my groceries run down, so I have very little in the house to eat. Not that I usually eat much of anything at home anyways, but having 5 days off work kind of puts a kink in my usual eating habits.

Anyways.... If I want to get out of town at a decent hour this afternoon, I should get in the shower and get ready to go. I really did mean to take a walk today. I feel like such a lazy slug, and I need to get outside, but it doesn't look like that's going to happen right now... Ah well. Tuesday, maybe? When I get back.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:36 p.m.