about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Aug. 14, 2005
... Gonna lay it down for you
It feels strange that everyone else is getting ready for September. I have a jam-packed life for the next 2 1/2 weeks, and then... nothing. Laurel commented a couple of weeks ago that it feels like I'm dying to my life here, and in a way, it sort of is. I mean, I know I'm not leaving forever, but I feel like I'm letting go, in a sense.

I don't know. I don't think I'll have time to think about it all, honestly. Work is going to be crazy. Plus, packing, putting stuff in storage, finishing off the last paperwork, and all that other stuff.

And that's another thing that I think is contributing to the whole "dying to this place" mentality. The whole situation there is something else that I really am leaving behind much more permanently than everything else. Maybe not all the people, but the situation, as it stands now.

Anyways. I have most of tomorrow afternoon and evening free, so I'm going to do some more packing. Heh. What am I talking about, more packing? I'm going to start packing. I think. We'll just have to see how the day goes, won't we?

What a day-to-day week this is going to be. One day, one hour at a time. Literally.

One year ago today: 'Kay, I was reading a book last night, and found the funniest girly line ever. "Honey, does my body make me look fat?" If you ever want to give a man a question with no way out, try that one.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:49 p.m.