about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Aug. 14
... Does my body make me look fat?
It's pink! And it has chocolate on it!

I think... I think I have a plan. Of sorts. And of course I can be all ballsy and gutsy when I'm talking about it now, but will that translate into reality when the time comes? That, I'm not completely sure of yet. Only time will tell, but I'm not going to lose out on this because of cowardice on anyone's part.

I pretend to be all brave and stuff, but really, I'm not. I just have to talk big enough to psych myself up.

'Kay, I was reading a book last night, and found the funniest girly line ever. "Honey, does my body make me look fat?" If you ever want to give a man a question with no way out, try that one.

Overheard: Yesterday, waiting for the play to start, a nerdy kid sitting next to Kim, Trevor, and I. In a very loud voice: "Who would want to tame a shrew anyways?"

My two favorite phrases of the day.

One year ago today: God help me if I ever become like that. I hope I at least remember to retain some shred of commen courtesy and kindness, even when I have to relinquish control to a couple of young adults who are 50 years younger than I am. I will not always be at the top of my game. I won't always be the one doing the front-line work. I hope I never become as rude and irritating as some of the people in this town are.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:28 a.m.