about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Aug. 13
... Who wears short shorts?
Laurel and I got our ears pierced a year ago today. That means that I can give blood now. And it means that I should go do it before I pierce or tattoo anything else and put myself out of the running for another year!

Kim, Trevor, and I went to see The Complete Works of Shakespeare (Abridged) today--yes, it's my second time, but whatever. Fun times anyways. It's free, so it really doesn't matter.

I forgot what else I was going to say, though, so I'll just say that I'm getting excited for NaNo this year! I've been hanging around the boards, getting motivated and excited, and it's only a few weeks until the Municipal Liaisons start planning for the kickoff parties and so on. I'm determined to do a better job at it than I did last year--I think it'll be good, though, because I have more ideas, and more plans for this year than I did last time. Yay.

I've been playing telephone tag with Chelsea since I got back, trying to get together with her for coffee or something... we just haven't been able to connect. I really want to hang out with her soon, though. I've been back for almost a month, and there are so many people I haven't even seen yet.

That in itself isn't so weird, because there are always people you don't see over the summer, but the strange thing is the fact that I won't be going back in 3 weeks and spending every single day with them. That's what makes it so different--before, there's always been the constant of having school for 8 months of the year, even if we go for 4 months, or portions thereof, without seeing each other. And really, for the past few years, I haven't even had that.

Ah well... I'll keep trying, keep phoning, and hopefully we can get together sometime before I leave next week.

This summer has just flown. I leave for Ontario in about 10 days or so, and then I'm gone for almost a week, and by the time I get back, it's just about Sept 1, and it's time to move. Where did it all go? What happened to any of my productivity? It went down the drain as soon as school ended, I think!

One year ago today: An employee came up and said that if we were brave, and would let her pierce us, we would get a 20% discount, because we would be her first human ears. She's had lots of training and all that stuff, so it wouldn't be like she didn't know what she was doing, and her manager would be supervising, so we decided to do it!
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:20 p.m.